Our Boards — IFPI — Representing the recording industry worldwide

Main Board

Category 1
  • Sony Dennis Kooker
    Deirdre McDonald
  • Universal Adam Granite
    Eric Berman
  • Warner Stu Bergen
Category 2
  • Asia/Pacific Norman Abdul Halim
  • Latin America Adriana Restrepo
  • RIAA Cary Sherman
Category 3
  • Canada Graham Henderson
  • France Stéphane Le Tavernier
  • Germany Florian Drücke
  • Japan Hirofumi Shigemura
  • UK Ged Doherty
Category 4
  • Independents Glen Barros
    Norman Abdul Halim
    Konrad von Löhneysen
Category 5
  • CEO Frances Moore

IFPI Asia/Pacific Regional Board

Chairmen of National Groups
  • Denis Handlin Australia
  • Duncan Wong Hong Kong (Hong Kong Recording Industry Alliance)
  • Gary Chan Hong Kong (IFPI Hong Kong Group)
  • Shridhar Subrmaniam India
  • Gumilang Ramadhan Indonesia
  • Hirofumi Shigemura* Japan
  • Kim Kyung Nam Korea
  • Darren Choy Malaysia
  • Chris Caddick New Zealand
  • Simon Nasser Singapore
  • Sunny Chang Taiwan
  • Paul Manatthaworn Thailand
Representatives of Worldwide Majors
  • Norman Abdul Halim*
    KRU Music Group Sdn Bhd
  • Denis Handlin*
  • George Ash* Universal
  • Simon Robson*
    (Vice Chairman)
  • Andrew Smith*
    Chairman of the Asia/Pacific Regional Finance
Major Independents with five Affiliates
  • Shinji Hayashi Avex Marketing Inc
  • Linda Ho HIM International Music Inc
  • Norman Abdul Halim* KRU Music Group Sdn Bhd
  • Sam Duann Rock Record Co Ltd
  • Frances Moore * IFPI
  • Ang Kwee Tiang * IFPI Asian Regional Office

* Regional Executive Board Members

Latin America Regional Board

Chairmen of National Groups
  • Guillermo Castellani Argentina (Warner)
  • Paulo Rosa Brazil (ABPD)
  • Ana Clara Ortiz Chile (Universal)
  • Adriana Restrepo Colombia (Codiscos)
  • Roberto Lopez Mexico (Sony)
Representatives of Worldwide Majors
  • Afo Verde Sony
  • Iñigo Zabala Warner
  • Jesús Lopez Universal
Major Independents with five Affiliates
  • Adriana Restrepo Codiscos
IFPI Secretariat
  • Frances Moore CEO of IFPI
  • Cary Sherman Chairman and CEO
IFPI Latin America
  • Javier Asensio Regional Director


  • IFPI appoints Graeme Grant as Director of Anti-Piracy

    Read more
  • Global recording industry welcomes EU Japan trade agreement

    Read more

Pro Music

  • All you need to know about music online

    Read more